ability to designate user file location
In L3 the location of the user file could be designated by the user. This was a valuable feature.
The whole program can be installed to the folder of your choice by choosing a "Custom" install during initial installation.
Unfortunately, there is no way to move Logos 4 once it's installed (apart from completely uninstalling and reinstalling).