Apparently the passage guides that we run are being saved. This has caused some of us confusion because (as far as I can tell) there is no indication that our passage guides are being saved. When we want to run a new report, L4 first checks to see if we ran a report on the same verses. If so, it pulls up the old report.
Because I use different guides for different studies, this auto saving is very confusing because what I run a new report using the passage guide for a different study, what I expect to be in the new report is not in the guide, and what is in the new report guide should not be in there.
Here are my suggestions:
- provide a way for us to delete our old passage guide reports
- give us an option to turn this auto save feature off
- give us an on demand option to save the report
- when an old report is being used, provide some information stating that the report was created on 01/01/01.
- provide the same options for the exegetical and word study guides.
Guides are no longer saved in Logos 8.
Dave Hooton commented
This was effectively completed with the release of v5
Rosie Perera commented
Also provide a way to list all the saved guide reports we have.